Philosophical Practitioner Directory

The following directory contains listings for philosophical practitioners who are members and associates of the NPCA and/or its affiliated Centers for Logic-Based Therapy (LBT)*.


NATIONAL

California

(Sister) Carol Miller, LBT Certificate (Consultant) millerc@sndden.org (Belmont)

Diane Kierce, Certified LBT Consultant diane.kierce@ucla.edu (Los Angeles & Online/Distance)

Greg Tropea, LBT Certificate (Consultant) gtropea@csuchico.edu (Chico)

John R. Minor, Ph.D., REBT Trainer/Practitioner drjminor@gmail.com (Manhattan Beach)

Willy daVenza Crespo, LBT Certificate (Consultant) wcrespo@bop.gov  (San Diego)

Maria daVenza Tillmanns, LBT Certificate (Consultant) mtillman@weber.ucsd.edu (San Diego)

Naomi Sanderovsky, Certified LBT Consultant drsanderovsky@hotmail.com (Bay Area & Online/Distance)

Jeremie Rostan, Certified LBT Consultant jeremier@frenchamericansf.org (San Francisco)

James Tuedio, LBT Certificate (Consultant) tuedio@altair.csustan.edu (Stanislaus)

Bill Ferraiolo, LBT Certificate (Consultant) bferraiolo@deltacollege.edu (Stockton)

Tiffany Cvrkel,Certified LBT Consultant cvrkel@g.ucla.edu (Los Angeles & Online/Distance)

Colorado

Max Sotak, Certified LBT Consultant msotak@regis.edu (Denver)

Jenn Roche, Certified LBT Consultant saltedcoffeephilosophy@gmail.com (Boulder & On-Line/Distance)

Connecticut

Kenneth Koffer, Certified LBT Consultant ken.koffer@gmail.com (On-Line/Distance)

Alex Rossi, Certified LBT Consultant alexrossiphil@gmail.com (On-Line/Distance)

Florida

Martha Lang, Certified LBT Consultant marthalang@gmail.com (Gainesville)

Philip Golabuk, director@philosophycenter.net.  Website: http://www.philosophycenter.net/ (Gainesville & Online/Distance)

Elliot D. Cohen, Founder of LBT; President, U.S. LBT Institute; Executive Director, NPCA; LBT Mentor elliotdcohen2@gmail.com (Port Saint Lucie/West Palm Beach)

Bryan T. Reuther, Certified LBT Counselor btrreuther@gmail.com (Port Saint Lucie)

Bill Knaus, Original REBT Trainer, Albert Ellis Institute, LBT Certificate BillK16@cs.com (Punta Gorda)

Christopher Stabile, Certified LBT Consultant Stabilecm@yahoo.com (Port Saint Lucie/West Palm Beach & Online/Distance)

Louis Columbo, Certified LBT Consultant louisjcolombo@icloud.com (Daytona Beach & Online/Distance)

Vincent Parr, CBT/REBT Therapist dparr11@verizon.net (Tampa/Saint Petersburg)

Rick Stephan, Ph.D., Clinical Neuropsychologist, Certified LBT Counselor rick.a.stephan@gmail.com (Boca Raton)

Georgia

Edward Garcia, Former Co-Director of Clinical Training, Albert Ellis Institute egarcia1125@comcast.net

Nathan Nobis, Certified LBT Consultant; Exec. Asst., U.S. LBT Institute & NPCA nathan.nobis@gmail.com.  Website: www.atlantaphilosophicalcounseling.com (Atlanta, GA & Online/Distance)

Illinois

Michael Davis, Ethics Consultant davism@iit.edu (Chicago)

Samuel Zinaich, Jr., Assistant Director, U.S. LBT Institute at Purdue University-Northwest; President & Secretary-Treasurer, NPCA, Certified LBT Consultant, LBT Mentor Zinaich@purduecal.edu (Homewood)

Brett Fulkerson-Smith, Certified LBT Consultant bfulkers@harpercollege.edu (Palatine)

Dusan Galic, Certified LBT Consultant galicd1979@gmail.com (Palatine)

John Garcia, Certified LBT Consultant jgarcia@harpercollege.edu (Palatine)

Teresa Britton, Certified LBT Consultant teresabritton@me.com (On-Line/Distance)

Guy Elgat, Certified LBT Consultant guyelgat2011@u.northwestern.edu (Evanston and Chicago & Online/Distance)

Kentucky

Laura Newhart, Certified LBT Consultant, LBT for children, LBT Mentor laura.newhart@eku.edu (Richmond)

Indiana

Erik Baldwin, Certified LBT Consultant erikbaldwin@att.net  (Gary)

Iowa

Joseph F. Hartel jhartel@dwci.edu (Dubuque & Online/Distance)

Massachusetts

Ayesha Schuster, Certified LBT Consultant AyeshaSchuster@AyeshaScuster-PhD.com. Website: www.ayeshaschuster-phd.com, Tel: 929-2PHILOS (Boston & Online/Distance)

Michigan

Michael deWilde, LBT Certificate (Consultant) dewildem@gvsu.edu (Allendale)

Micah Anthony Cavaleri, Certified LBT Consultant micah.cavaleri@gmail.com (Dollar Bay)

Jaenelle Shiroshita, Certified LBT Consultant  jaenelleshiroshita@gmail.com (Novi)

Minnesota

Matt Meyer, Certified LBT Consultant, meyermp@uwec.edu (Saint Paul, Online/Distance)

Missouri

Brian Bowles, bhbowles@tranquility.net (Columbia)

Kenneth Cust, LBT Certificate (Consultant) kcust@wcblue.com (Warrensburg)

Montana

Marisa Diaz-Waian, Certified LBT Consultant; LBT for Grief, Death & Dying; Exec. Asst., U.S. LBT Institute & NPCA; LBT Mentor  merlin333@me.com. Website: www.merlinccc.org (Helena & Online/Distance)

New Hampshire

Bill Knaus, Original Trainer, Albert Ellis Institute, LBT Certificate BillK16@cs.com (Spofford)

New York

Megan Laverty, LBT Certificate (Consultant), philosophy for children ml2524@columbia.edu  (NYC)

Janet L. Wolfe, Former Executive Director, Albert Ellis Institute janetwolfe@aol.com (NYC)

North Carolina

Greg Rich, Certified LBT Consultant grich@uncfsu.edu (Fayetteville)

Oregon

Seth Murray, Certified LBT Consultant smurray@holyapostles.edu (Portland)

Pennsylvania

Eric Hoffman, LBT Certificate (Consultant) eeric1@comcast.net (Philadelphia)

James Pawelski, LBT Certificate (Consultant) pawelski@psych.upenn.edu (Philadelphia)

Rev. Timothy Griffin, Ph.D., LBT Consultant frtimgriffin@gmail.com (Philadelphia & Online/Distance)

South Carolina

Adam Kisby, Certified LBT Consultant a_kisby@hotmail.com (Greenville)

Texas

Helga Meier, Certified LBT Consultant Helga-meier.12@gmail.com (College Station)

Kristin Drake, Certified LBT Consultant kristindrake29@gmail.com (College Station & Online/Distance)

Matthew Daude Laurents, Certified LBT Consultant Matthew@thoughtexperience.com (Austin & Online/Distance)

Vermont

Ran Lahav, ranlahav@gmail.com (Hardwick)

Virginia

Russell Grieger, REBT Trainer/Practitioner grieger@cstone.net (Charlottesville)

Mia Massaro, Certified LBT Counselor mia@giaticounseling.com, Website: giaticounseling.com (Warrenton, VA & Online/Distance)

Leon Pomeroy, drleonpomeroy@verizon.net (Washington DC Metro Area)

Wisconsin

Jon Borowicz, LBT Certificate (Consultant) borowicz@msoe.edu (Milwaukee)


INTERNATIONAL

Australia

Jake Anderson, Certified LBT Counselor dr.jwa@outlook.com (Melbourne & Online/Distance)

Benjamin Herscovitch, Certified LBT Consultant benjamin.herscovith@outlook.com (Beijing & Online/Distance)

Belgium

Marcelo Frediana, Certified LBT Consultant marcelo.frediani@skynet.be (Brussels & Online/Distance)

Canada

Christopher John Evans, Certified LBT Consultant apodeictic@gmail.com (Calgary)

Peter Raabe, LBT Certificate (Consultant) raabe@interchange.ubc.ca,  Website: peterraabe.ca (North Vancouver & Online/Distance)

Jon Mills, psychologist@sympatico.ca, Website:processpsychology.com (Ontario)

Dominique Poulin, Certified LBT Consultant, domipoulin1@gmail.com (Montreal & Online/Distance)

Katarzyna Cuvilier, Certified LBT Consultant, kasiacuv@gmail.com (Edmonton, Alberta & Online/Distance)

China

Tian-Qun Pan, LBT researcher tqpan@126.com (Nanjing)

Xiaojun Ding, LBT student researcher ting_philosophy@163.com (Nanjing)

Betty Li-Chen Lai, Certified LBT Consultant
Bettylai210@gmail.com (Beijing & Online/Distance)

Benjamin Herscovitch, Certified LBT Consultant benjamin.herscovith@outlook.com (Beijing & Online/Distance)

Czech Republic

Iveta Koptova, Certified LBT Consultant I.Koptova@seznam.cz (Ostrava)

Denmark

Simon Bertel Kristensen, Certified LBT Consultant Sbertel@outlook.com & Kontakt@webfilosof.dk (Aarhus & Online/Distance)

France

Tommaso W. Bertolotti, Certified LBT Consultant, tom@monphilosophe.com, Website: www.monphilosophe.com (Paris, On-Line/Distance)

Germany

William Kerr, Certified LBT Consultant BKERR.KERR@gmail.com (Wiesbaden)

Greece

Antonia Pothoulaki, Certified LBT Consultant ntoniapothoulaki@gmail.com & antoniapothoulaki2@gmail.com (Kalamata, Messinia & Online/Distance)

Hong Kong

Stephen Lam, Certified LBT Consultant
Ballufafa1964@gmail.com (Hong Kong & Online/Distance)

India

Chhanda Chakraborti, LBT Certificate (Consultant) Chhanda.Chakraborti@iitkgp.ac.in (Kharagpur)

Israel

Lydia Amirlydamir@colman.ac.il (Rishon LeZion & Online/Distance)

Italy

Stefania Andretta, Certified LBT Consultant stefandretta@libero.it (Malta)

Barbara Piozzini, Certified LBT Consultant barbarapiozzini@rocketmail.com (Milan, On-Line/Distance)

Angelo Manassero, Certified LBT Consultant angelomanassero@gmail.com (Cuneo, On-Line/Distance)

Tommaso W. Bertolotti, Certified LBT Consultant, tom@monphilosophe.com, Website: www.monphilosophe.com (Milan, On-Line/Distance)

Alex Rossi, Certified LBT Consultant alexrossiphil@gmail.com (On-Line/Distance)

Korea

Hyo-eun Kim, Certified LBT Consultant Clairehek@gmail.com (Seoul, Daejeon & Online/Distance)

Latvia

Todd R. Rossman, todd.rossman@gmail.com (Riga)

Malaysia

Joo Soon lim, Certified LBT Consultant,  unimelbournelim@gmail.com (Kuala Lumpur, Online/Distance)

Netherlands

Claartje van Sijl, Certified LBT Consultant, claartje@vansijl.com (Utrecht, Online/Distance)

New Zealand

Brent Silby, Certified LBT Consultant, brent.silby@gmail.com (Christchurch City, Online/Distance)

Poland

Anna Szczyglewska, Certified LBT Consultant anna.szczyglewska@wp.pl (Warsaw)

South Africa

Helen Douglas, LBT Certificate (Consultant) Douglas@isoft.co.za, Website: philosophy-practice.co.za (Cape Town)

South Korea

Young E Rhee, rheeye@gmail.com (Seoul)

Taiwan

Taiwan LBT Center philocouns301@gmail.com

Bernard C.C. Li, Ph.D., Director, Taiwan Center for Logic-Based Therapy, Certified LBT Consultant, Mentor, LBT, bernard-li@yahoo.com.tw  Website: sites.google.com/site/lbttaiwancenter/ (Taipei)

Betty Li-Chen Lai, Certified LBT Consultant
Bettylai210@gmail.com (Taipei & Online/Distance)

Maria Cheng, Ph.D., Certified LBT Consultant, Mentor yuying2001@gmail.com

Cristal Huang, Ph.D., Certified LBT Consultant cristalsoochow@gmail.com

Angela Hui Mei Lee, Ed. M., Certified LBT Consultant philocouns301@gmail.com

Katia Lenehan, Certified LBT Consultant
katiaho@hotmail.com  (Taipei City & Online/Distance)

Hui-Chun Lin, Certified LBT Consultant
Spking0710@gmail.com (Taipei City & Online/Distance)

Henna Wang, Certified LBT Consultant
wyining.tarot@gmail.com (Online/Distance)

Molly Chuang, Certified LBT Consultant
au2676@mail.au.edu.tw (Online/Distance)

Hui Ling Li, Certified LBT Consultant
fs9131fs@gmail.com (Online/Distance)

Chen Ya-Hui, Certified LBT Consultant

Hou Nan-Lung, Certified LBT Consultant

Chen Ling-Ping, Certified LBT Consultant

Huang Hsiao-Hui, Certified LBT Consultant

Huang Ada, Certified LBT Consultant

Hsu Ho-Ling, Certified LBT Consultant

Chen Chin-Tzu, Certified LBT Consultant

Liu Pei-Jung, Certified LBT Consultant

Chen Ya-Hui, Certified LBT Consultant

Chen Rvo-Yin, Certified LBT Consultant

Lee Hui- Mei, Certified LBT Consultant

Hwang Ling-Fenq, Certified LBT Consultant

Ho Yen-Shan, Certified LBT Consultant

Tsui, Le-Chen, Certified LBT Consultant

Su Ying-Fen, Certified LBT Consultant

Wu Jing-Yu, Certified LBT Consultant

Wang Shou-Min, Certified LBT Consultant

Lee Ke-Chun, Certified LBT Consultant

Tang Ching-Wen, Certified LBT Consultant

Yu Tien, Certified LBT Consultant

Chzew Teong-Jin, Certified LBT Consultant

Chun Chang, Certified LBT Consultant

Hsu Ching, Certified LBT Consultant

Wang Ju-Yen, Certified LBT Consultant

Lee Hsiang Wen, Certified LBT Consultant

You Jing-Jei, Certified LBT Consultant

Ou Yi-Chun, Certified LBT Consultant

Jane Pi-Tsun, Certified LBT Consultant

Lee Feng-Ling, Certified LBT Consultant

Feng Shu-Ching, Certified LBT Consultant

Kao Yu-Chih, Certified LBT Consultant

Lee Hong-Zhen, Certified LBT Consultant

Yang Peter, Certified LBT Consultant

Chao Min-Hen, Certified LBT Consultant

Chen Ya-Nong, Certified LBT Consultant

Wang Chien-Wen, Certified LBT Consultant

Sun Martin, Certified LBT Consultant

United Kingdom

Tamás Mezei, Certified LBT Consultant, tamas@mezei.co.uk (London, On-Line/Distance)


*LBT Practitioners

The designation ‘LBT Certificate (Consultant)’ refers to a professional in the field of philosophy (M.A./Ph.D.) who has a certificate completed pursuant to an LBT training workshop conducted at the First ASPCP (now NPCA) International Philosophical Practice Conference at Purdue University in 2007.

The designation ‘Certified LBT Consultant’ refers to a professional in the field of philosophy (M.A./P.h.D.) who has a certificate completed pursuant to a more recent six-week LBT distance learning training program offered by the Institute of Critical thinking or via one of its 3-5 day intensive training workshops.

The designation ‘Certified LBT Counselor’ refers to a mental health professional (M.A./P.h.D. & Licensed) who has a certificate completed pursuant to a more recent six-week LBT distance learning training program offered by the Institute of Critical thinking or via one of its 3-5 day intensive training workshops.

The designation ‘LBT Mentor’ refers to a advanced training and/or significant participation in LBT beyond the designations of ‘LBT Certificate’ and ‘Certified LBT Consultant/Counselor.’

 For greater detail about the types of practitioners and their scope of practice, click here.